The Management Committee and other office bearers

Volunteers & Office Bearers 2019

We have a large team of people who keep Birds Queensland going. These people deserve recognition and our greatest support and help.

Management Committee

President Rae Clark
Vice President Jon Coleman
Secretary Robert Bush
Treasurer Judith Giles
Committee Member William (Will) Feeney
Committee Member Elizabeth Mackenzie
Committee Member Paul Marty
Committee Member Gordana Pozvek
Committee Member Stephen Prowse
Committee Member Andrea Schafer
Committee Member Patrick (Pat) Webster

Other Office Bearers

Membership & Administration
Membership Officer Marion Hawkins
Assistant Membership Officer Rod Cox
Assistant Treasurer Wayne Lock
Speaker Co-ordinator Elizabeth Mackenzie
Meetings - Audio-visual Dawn Muir and Peter Davies
Orientation Officers (Meetings) Marion Roper and Vernon Kretschmann
Merchandise Team Contact Andrea Schafer
Publications, Communications and Publicity
Bird Education Group liaison Marie Bermingham
Display Coordinator Paul Marty
Email Editor Cameron Davidson
Facebook Administrator Ofalia Ho
Newsletter Advertising Maggie Overend
Newsletter Editor Chris Hendry
Sunbird Coordinator Jon Coleman
Website Coordinator Andrew Humpherys
Conservation, Research and Reference
Bowra Co-ordinator Peter Crow
Conservation Officer Stephen Prowse
Glossy Black Cockatoo Conservancy Delegate Andrea Schafer
Librarian - Books & Audio-visual Marie Bermingham
Librarian - Periodical Judith Giles
Rarities Officer David Stewart
Research Committee Chairman Greg Anderson
Sightings Officer Ross Monks
Camps, Outings & Activities
Campouts Coordinator Janette Thurley
Day Walks Coordinator Lynn Kelly
Easy Start Walks Coordinator Dawn Muir
Photogroup Coordinator Ross Monks
Twitchathon Coordinators Paul Marty

Please let the know of any errors or omissions.

[top of page]